Federation explained BTN


This clip is about how Australia became a independent country.


There were 6 colonies and Great Britain was in charge of them.  The colonies joined to make Australia and this was called Federation.



On July 9th 1900 Great Britain agreed to let Australia become the Commonwealth of Australia.


In 1642 a Dutch explorer Abel Tasman came across Tasmania.


In 1770 Captain James Cook claimed a lot of Australia for Great Britain.



Why were Northern Territory and Australian Capital Territory added last?



summary black

recall red

questions blue 

insight green


Leave a Reply

Skip to toolbar